So It Begins

As I said on my About Me page, I have wanted to start a blog for quite some time now so that I may share my thoughts and experiences with the outside world. Humans are very social creatures and I believe they can not truly thrive unless they have a healthy amount of social interaction. I believe that extended periods of isolation, with a lack of social stimuli, is both mentally and emotionally damaging. After years of limited social interaction, I have personally felt these damaging effects take place. Through this blog, I hope to get some of that social stimuli back by having others read and hopefully comment on my entries. And if others do not comment, I still feel as though just getting my thoughts and ideas out there will be very therapeutic. So with that said, here it goes…

One thought on “So It Begins

  1. That is so true. Everyone needs friends and people to talk too if you don’t you start getting depressed and it just gets worse. I how what you mean.

Leave a comment